Have at you!

Little Voice

Posted on: March 10, 2008

My love for music and singing started when I was very young. I appreciate most music genres and would listen to them without complaints, except when you make me listen to too much rap or to those annoying “novelty” songs. There are times when I’d croon Barry Manilow songs to my mom’s delight, or rock with my brother while listening to Coheed and Cambria or Nightwish. While I am no pop diva, I know I can carry a tune pretty well, probably because of the amount of practice I was able to get with our old MusicMate karaoke machine.

MusicMate. Hmmm….I wonder if that brand still exists?

Moving on, our house has a vast collection of music CD’s and one of my brother’s latest acquisitions is Sara Bareilles’ Little Voice. It consists of 12 tracks, including the hit Love Song. It might take a bit of getting used to before you fully appreciate her music, but her songs will definitely grow on you. Other tracks worth listening to would include Bottle It Up, One Sweet Love and Many The Miles. I recommend you buy her CD; the prices of music CDs have dropped anyway so it would be nice to support the artists and buy the original. 🙂

Little Voice cover

Tags: ,

Share your thoughts!

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 89,295 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

