Have at you!

Piadina Italiana

Posted on: January 12, 2009

I was at Glorietta with The Boyfriend yesterday and once lunchtime came, we agreed to eat at the food court.  The Boyfriend went to have grilled pork, and I decided to grab mine from a different stall: Piadina Italiana.

Piadina pizzette and pasta combo

Normally I’d go for something with the fried mozzarella whenever I’m dining at Piadina, but when I saw that they had something new to offer, I told myself “Why not?”.  The photo above is their new Pizzette and Pasta Combo which I ordered.  The combo is comprised of  a serving of penne all’arrabbiata, a thin crust pizzette (there were three types available, I chose tuna and mushrooms) and a small glass of iced tea.

The penne all’arrabiata is my favorite type of pasta served at Piadina simply because its sauce is made up of garlic, basil, tomatoes and red chili.  When three out of the four ingredients used are things you absolutely LOVE, you’d fall head over heels with this dish too!

The pizzette was also pretty good.  It was thin and light and it had lots of flavor.  The Boyfriend wasn’t too keen on this one though, but my taste buds were completely satisfied.

The entire combo is only for Php99 and is good for one person.  I’d probably have this again when I find myself back in Glorietta.

***Piadina Italiana can be located at Robinson’s Galleria, Glorietta 4 Food Choices, Robinsons’ Place Manila, and Greenbelt 1.

2 Responses to "Piadina Italiana"

Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

_________________________________
Making Money $150 An Hour

that food looks deliicious! hmm..slurp!

Share your thoughts!

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 89,706 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

