Have at you!

Just a quick post

Posted on: April 16, 2009

I spent the last few days of the Holy Week in Subic with The Boyfriend and his family.  I had a great time at the beach as there were not a lot of people during our stay and it was a newly opened resort.  My companions also did a bit of shopping here and there, purchasing souvenirs and clothing.  There was one pair of shoes at the Freeport that I really liked, but they didn’t carry my size.  =(

However, things took a turn for the better when I managed to buy these delicious chocolates at The Royal Subic Duty Free.  They cost a bit less than what I would’ve paid if I bought them here in Manila, and since I was already there in Subic, I just couldn’t resist!

chocolates

Note: That Swedish chocolate Daim (red bag) is my personal favorite!

0 ~ 0 ~ 0

I would also like to share that Open Game Table: The Anth0logy of Roleplaying Game Blogs, Vol.1 is now available for purchase.  It costs $22.95 if you purchase it through Amazon.com.  I’m just not entirely sure if a bookstore or a hobby store will be selling the book here in Manila.

Open Game Table Vol.1 cover

Congratulations to my brother, Pointyman, whose article is featured in Open Game Table Vol.1.  One of your other literary pieces was in Philippine Speculative Fiction, and now this?  You make us proud. 🙂

2 Responses to "Just a quick post"

thanks for the bump! We just signed a contract with Studio 2 Publishing for retail release; and they do market/sell internationally. More details can be found over at TCM here. wohoo!

You’re welcome Jonathan! Thanks for that piece of information and congratulations! 🙂

Share your thoughts!

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 89,295 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

