Have at you!

Alice and Kev – a Sims 3 story

Posted on: June 17, 2009

Since the release of Sims 3, I’ve been having trouble detaching myself from our computer.  I’ve already made two households, one for each of the two towns I have in the game.  I primarily play the family I have in Riverview as part of my ongoing Sims story.  Not a lot of people know that one of the reasons I love playing the Sims series is because I make up stories involving the Sims I create.

Now, I’m not going to continue talking about my amateur attempts on Sims storytelling, and would rather introduce to you one of the best Sims 3 stories I’ve read on the net.  It’s entitled Alice and Kev and was made by a Games Design student in the UK named Robin Burkinshaw.  The story focuses on the lives of Kev and his daughter Alice, both of whom are homeless and struggling to go through their daily lives.

Alice and Kev is very popular among the Sims community and was even featured in the Sims 3 news section.  It’s really very well written and there will be a number of times when the story will touch your heart.  I suggest you try reading it yourselves.  Click here to go to the site. 🙂

1 Response to "Alice and Kev – a Sims 3 story"

Could you check out my sim story? Copy this into your address bar: http://sim3stories.wordpress.com/jaynie-lexxi/ Leave a comment on there and tell me what you think, please. Thanks!

Share your thoughts!

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 90,147 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

