Have at you!

The nose knows

Posted on: October 25, 2010

Before I begin, let me tell you that I am by no means an expert when it comes to colognes and perfumes. All I know is I enjoy putting them on on a daily basis, even if it’s just for a quick stop at a local bakery and/or for a long day at the office.  With this said, I just thought I’d share three of the fragrances that I use quite often depending on my mood for the day!  Just a few spritzes from any of these bottles last me the entire day, and I often get compliments from other people too.

Estee Lauder Pleasures Intense

Estee Lauder’s Pleasures Intense: This was given to me by an aunt who resides in Canada and is one of the fragrances that I enjoy putting on during the weekends.  This used to be my go-to scent for work, but it has a tough contender in the form of the next one on the list.

Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Charms

Incanto Charms by Salvatore Ferragamo: This beautiful bottle of heaven was given to me as a gift by my Best Friend.  I’ve been using this a lot lately and I can’t really determine why. I guess it’s because I find it fun and light – something I need more in life these days!

Ralph Cool

Ralph Cool by Ralph Lauren: Dad brought this home from one of his trips from Hong Kong a couple of years back.  This was what I wore day in and day out before Pleasures Intense and Incanto Charms made an appearance in my life.  I believe this has already been discontinued, so I’m mighty glad that the I still have quite a lot in store for my personal use.

*All photos are courtesy of http://www.fragrantica.com/.

Speaking of fragrances, I’m having trouble looking for a copy of the novel Perfume: The Story of a Murderer.  I’ve already visited a huge number of local bookshops but I’m unable to score a copy. I know there’s already been a film adapatation of the book, but I’d really rather read it than watch the film.  Has anybody seen a copy of this in Manila? Please let me know. ♥

1 Response to "The nose knows"

Those scents sound lovely. I must admit, there’s so many fragrances out there that now I often start out with how pretty the bottle is and then narrow it down.

Share your thoughts!

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 90,147 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

