Have at you!

UPDATED: So “Shoe” Me

Posted on: January 3, 2011

We went to Bonifacio High Street at Taguig yesterday with no real purpose in mind but to walk around, check if Last Night on Earth the board game is available in Hobbes and Landes, and enjoy the view of dogs running around. The Boyfriend remembered one of his friends telling him that a sale was going on at the 3rd level of the building where Dimensione was housed so we trooped over to see what were being put on sale. I was thinking that items which were on sale were probably brands from the same group who handled Dimensione and yep, I was right.

Upon reaching the third floor, the first thing that caught my eye were the tables where a seemingly endless selection of shoes from Charles & Keith, Aldo, LYN, and T were on sale. Note that they were still slashing 50% off the prices which were already lowered before, so think Shoe Heaven.  I’ve already seen some of the shoes in the stores before when they still had their original prices, but there was still no need to buy a new pair of shoes then so I didn’t get them. This time, however, I have an important event to attend soon and when I saw all those beautiful designs available in my size (I wear a size 10 or 10.5 depending on the style) and on sale, I was ecstatic! 🙂  Here’s a peek at the newest additions to my growing shoe collection:

Charles and Keith bronzeBrand: Charles & Keith; Color: Bronze

Original price was Php1,799 and I got it for Php199.50 (no damages, brand new).

Charles & Keith in taupeBrand: Charles & Keith; Color: Taupe

Original price was also Php1,799 and I got it for Php599.50 yesterday (no damages, brand new).

I successfully restrained myself from getting other pairs which caught my fancy (I believe I still had 3 pairs in mind) and decided to purchase a top from Kashieca, which was being sold at Php132.25, and a perfume from Bench for my mom. I honestly have plans of returning and seeing what else will be brought out since the sale will still be ongoing until the 9th of January. 🙂 Hurry, friends, if you wish to see what gems you can bring home! By the way, other brands on sale include La Senza, Bench, Fox, Adidas and Kashieca.

***I’ll update this post when I get the other photos from The Boyfriend’s camera. 🙂 Here are some additional shots courtesy of The Boyfriend’s camera:

Suyen Corp Sale 02.Jan.2011Gotta love the area where there are signs which say “Up to 50% off more on top of the existing sale price” ♥

Charles & Keith gray 1Here’s a photo of the shoe which we dubbed as “The One That Got Away” hehe. 🙂 I really wanted this but they were all out except for a Size 37 and 39.

Charles & Keith gray 2Here’s another shot showing the ruffles and the heel. It’s also from Charles & Keith. Whoever managed to buy the Size 40 of this pair is soooo lucky!! 🙂

3 Responses to "UPDATED: So “Shoe” Me"

hi. would you know if the dimensione sale is still ongoing? thanks

Hi Sam, thanks for dropping by!

I believe the sale already ended January 9. 😦

~moxy

Share your thoughts!

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 89,297 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

