Have at you!

Oatmeal Cookies

Posted on: March 10, 2011

I am feeling a bit adventurous as of late and there are so many things I want to do during my free time. One of them was to bake something for myself. While browsing one of my favorite daily reads, November Grey’s blog (PS: I adore her!), I chanced upon her entry about healthy oatmeal cookies. I told “Heck, why not?”; the recipe was simple enough and even if I failed at it miserably, I know my brothers and Mom will still end up eating them anyway.

So today I decided to give it a shot and this is what I ended up with:

Oatmeal Cookies

My photo definitely doesn’t show you the best looking oatmeal cookie out there, but it was delicious hands down! It was soft, chewy and with just the right amount of sweetness. Here’s the recipe straight from November Grey, just in case you’re interested in giving it a try. 🙂

Mimi’s Healthy Oatmeal Cookies:

3 cups oats
2 mashed bananas
1 cup organic brown sugar
1 egg (or 2 egg whites)
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamin
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1 tsp vanilla

Bake at 375′ for 8-9 min on an ungreased cookie sheet.

Share your thoughts!

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 89,295 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

