Have at you!

Qoola: yogurt + fruit

Posted on: March 27, 2011

Thanks to my brother and his girlfriend, I found one of my newest favorite hang outs when in Greenbelt: Qoola yogurt + fruit, a franchise from Canada. It’s located near Greenbelt 5 in Makati.

Qoola_logo

There were four flavors available during the time I was there (which was just a few hours ago :P) namely Original, Wild Berry, Chocolate and French Vanilla. I couldn’t decide which flavor to get so the friendly staff let me taste some samples! I found the Vanilla flavor delicious and reminiscent of good ol’ ice cream, but it wasn’t exactly what I was craving for today (will definitely go back to eat this next time though!). I tried the Wild Berry flavor and it had the right amount of tartness. With that, I proceeded to get a mix of the Original and Wild Berry, topped them with fresh ripe mangoes and crushed graham crackers. Delicioso!

Qoola_original and wild berry with mangoes and crushed graham

Qoola_Greenbelt 5

Another plus factor is the entire feel of the place. I really found the set up to be comfy and ideal for a little getaway from the mall’s crowd. The seats and the rest of the furniture were very modern and easy on the eyes. The place actually gave me an idea on how to design an area for my future home! 🙂 hahaha! Needless to say, Qoola has made a very good impression on me and I can probably be found lounging here whenever I’m in the area. 🙂

Qoola_interiors

Share your thoughts!

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 90,147 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

