Have at you!

Mogu Mogu

Posted on: June 7, 2011

The Boyfriend and I were at the convenience store looking for something to drink when he showed me the bottles of Mogu Mogu inside the fridge. Just one look at those bottles and I already knew it wasn’t going to be something that I’ll enjoy, but I obliged when The Boyfriend asked me to give a try. There were several flavors to choose from: Grape, Lychee, Strawberry, Mango, Pineapple and Orange. Each and every bottle had nata de coco. 😐 I decided to get the grape flavored variant.

Mogu Mogu Grape

One sip was all it took for me to declare that it was definitely NOT something I liked and handed the bottle to The Boyfriend for him to finish. That stuff was sickeningly absolutely sweet and my throat couldn’t handle its intensity. All I was thinking of was getting my hands on some water to wash away that stuff. I hear that there are actually a lot of people out there who enjoy drinking this and think that it’s healthy; I’m not even going to get into an argument and/or stop them from doing so. I would gladly let them have my share.

As for me, I’m sticking to my cups of coffee, tea and H2O.

Tags:

1 Response to "Mogu Mogu"

Tried it, definitely far too sweet.

Share your thoughts!

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 89,295 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

