Have at you!

Bubble Tea

Posted on: June 13, 2011

Even though there are a lot of milk tea places all over the metro these days, Bubble Tea will still be part of my top 3 picks. I find that their egg pudding add-on is the best one that I’ve tasted so far and that’s one of the main reasons why I couldn’t resist getting my milk tea fix from their store when we dropped by Megamall last Sunday:

BUBBLE TEA_almond milk teaAlmond Milk Tea (with egg pudding). I usually get the coffee or chocolate milk tea, but decided to try something else by getting almond milk tea. Although I wasn’t able to taste the almond flavor too much, I have to say that it was very refreshing and smooth. Not bad at all!

BUBBLE TEA_taro milk teaTaro Milk Tea (with egg pudding). This was The Boyfriend’s drink of choice since he missed having taro flavored drinks. I happen to like Bubble Tea‘s version compared to the other milk tea places since it doesn’t contain any solid taro chunks. The Boyfriend, on the other hand, was looking for those chunky bits and said that he preferred the version from Cha Time.

BUBBLE TEA_salmon makiSalmon Maki. We’ve never tried any of Bubble Tea’s food items before and since we weren’t in a rush or anything, we decided to split an order of salmon maki to accompany our drinks. It was actually pretty good even if some of the salmon slices were thin. The wasabi mayo on top of the rolls was really nice! 🙂

We still had to meet up with the rest of the family for dinner and I didn’t want to be too full, so I had to fiught the urge to order anything else for us to try. There were so many other tempting things on the menu! I’ll make sure to drop by their store again during lunch/dinner so that we could try the rest of their food. 😀

**Bubble Tea stores are located at the following places: SM Megamall Building A, Tomas Morato, SM The Block and along Wilson Street in San Juan.

2 Responses to "Bubble Tea"

This post makes me want to try Bubble Tea. I love to drink teas, especially with this kind of weather.

Keep posting!

I highly recommend you to do so. Let me know if you enjoy it as much as I did! 🙂

~moxy

Share your thoughts!

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 89,844 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

