Have at you!

Katre: Revisited

Posted on: July 7, 2011

This is another late post from several weeks ago when The Boyfriend suggested we return to Katre for dinner. I was more than happy to oblige since I’m a big fan of their food and love their interiors. 🙂 It’s also been so long since I last stepped inside that restaurant and I missed it very much. If you haven’t read my previous post about Katre, you may do so here.

Katre menu

KATRE_green tea with pandan and aloe veraThe Boyfriend’s drink for the night was the Green Tea with Pandan and Aloe Vera (Php70.00), which was refillable. He said it was good and I could see a lot of aloe vera bits at the bottom of his glass.

KATRE_onion soupWe both decided to start our meal with a bowl of soup each. I ordered one of my favorite types: Onion Soup with Mozzarella (Php170.00). I really enjoyed the clear broth; it tasted just right, neither overly salty nor bland. There were also a lot of onions inside and I loved the gooey cheese on top. 🙂

KATRE_seafood bisqueAlthough The Boyfriend thought that my soup was good, he declared that his serving of Seafood Bisque with Crab Meat (Php195.00) was way better. I can tell that he loved it so much because he had this silly smile plastered on his face while eating spoonfuls of it! He’s quite the sucker for cream-based soups. 😛 I managed to try it and would have to say that it’s really packed with seafood flavor and the dollop of yogurt manages to balance everything pretty well. 🙂

KATRE_roast chicken with pastaFor my main dish, I decided to order the Roast Chicken with Pasta (Php295.00).  I really liked how tender the chicken was and that the pasta was still as yummy as before. I also liked picking on the thin onion rings on top.

KATRE_navarin lambThe Boyfriend was drawn to the lamb entrees and ordered Navarin of Lamb with Couscous (in our case, orzo was served since they were out of couscous) Pilaf (Php395.00). I was happy when The Boyfriend gave me a chunk or two of lamb and some orzo so that I can sample his dish. The lamb was EXTREMELY tender (two thumbs up!) and the orzo had that prominent bell pepper flavors. A lovely dish which I wouldn’t mind ordering for myself when I dine at Katre again. 🙂

KATRE_chocolate cakeAt this point I was already quite full, but I still managed to find myself craving for some chocolate. After several minutes of battling with myself, I gave in and decided to split a slice of Chocolate Cake (Php95.00) with The Boyfriend. It was not too sweet, but was still chocolatey enough to satiate my desires. It was a great way to end the meal. 🙂

2 Responses to "Katre: Revisited"

I miss this place! I love their messy and at the same time composed plating of their dishes. 🙂

YUM!!!!!!!!!1

Share your thoughts!

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 90,147 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

