Have at you!

UCC: Greenbelt 5

Posted on: November 3, 2011

I had another chance to drop by UCC a couple of days ago when my brother said he wanted to try the kori kohi coffee. We were at Greenbelt 5 with our parents and after walking around the mall a couple of times, we decided to have our afternoon snack there. (I’m glad I didn’t give in to my laziness and leave the camera at home; otherwise, I won’t have any decent looking photos for this post again. :p I should really make sure I bring it with me more often, even if I do have to lug it around all over the place. :D)

UCC_seafood saladDad was still feeling a bit hungry since he wasn’t satisfied with what he ate during lunch, so he decided to order the Seafood Salad (approx. Php350). He gave most of the ebi fry and fried fish to us, but he enjoyed munching on the greens. It was also a good thing that the sauce wasn’t too sweet, or else he wouldn’t have been able to use it at all.

UCC_iced cafe latteHe also ordered the Iced Cafe Latte (Php125) for his drink. He said that it was quite good.

UCC_mocha coolerMom wasn’t feeling too hungry so she just opted to get herself the Mocha Cooler (Php140). She said that it was delicious, but that the serving was quite small. She wanted to have more. 🙂

UCC_cappuccino toblerone mousseAhya and I felt like eating some pastries, so he chose the Toblerone Cappuccino Mousse (Php175)…

UCC_oreo coffee mousseand I chose the Oreo Coffee Mousse (Php195). Both were delicious! We split the goodies between the two of us, with Mom taking a small forkful from each so that she can try them out as well.

UCC_iced yin yan chaMy beverage of choice that afternoon was the Iced Yin Yan Cha (Php189). I was curious because I’ve never tried it out before, and since I already had coffee that morning, I wanted to change things a bit. This drink was actually quite nice and refreshing. Once I reached the bottom half of the glass, I suddenly found slightly bitter. I had to use a bit of the syrup that went with Ahya’s drink and then mix it in with mine. It tasted a lot better afterwards. 🙂

UCC_kori kohi coffeeHere’s a photo of my brother’s drink and the main reason why we all trooped to UCC: the Kori Kohi Coffee (Php195). Personally, I found it to be the most interesting thing on our table that afternoon.

UCC_kori kohi coffee collageThe kori kohi coffee is a glass filled with frozen brewed coffee ice cubes. You have to pour the warm milk over the cubes to melt them, and then when they’ve been mixed, it’s time for you to drink it! 🙂 Ahya seemed to enjoy it since I didn’t hear any negative comments about it.

I liked that particular afternoon because it was a chance for the four of us to bond with each other. It would have been nice if we stayed there a bit longer, but Mom said that we were supposed to head home soon after we settled the bill. I definitely hope we can do it again one of these days…with Dhya/Pointyman and The Boyfriend joining the group! 🙂

1 Response to "UCC: Greenbelt 5"

[…] was really cool. I only learned recently that this restaurant is managed by the same team who runs UCC, so I’ll make it a point to try the desserts at Mitsuyado Sei-Men next […]

Share your thoughts!

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 89,323 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

