Have at you!

UCC Cafe Terrace: Table for One

Posted on: November 20, 2011

I attended a small birthday dinner yesterday for one of my friends from high school. It was a good thing I didn’t wait until the late afternoon before I left the house, or else I would have been stuck in heavy traffic like most of my other friends. I had a couple of hours to kill prior to the event and since the entire mall was crowded because of an ongoing mall-wide sale, I decided to treat myself to a glass of iced coffee and a sandwich instead of walking around the mall aimlessly.

Starbucks was (as expected) packed as well because of the clamor to get the 2012 planner, so off to UCC I went. I rarely hang out at coffee shops on my own, and it did feel a bit awkward for the first few minutes. Once I managed to score a corner booth and started reading through a magazine, I was lost in my own little world and actually enjoyed having two full hours only for myself. No strained conversation with a companion, no distractions. Just me, my meal and my reading material.

UCC_iced cafe mochaIced Cafe Mocha (Php135.00)

UCC_fried shrimp toastFried Shrimp Toast (Php299.00). This was just so-so. It was delicious, but after a couple of bites, I started to feel like I was eating too much oil since the sandwich was fried. I enjoyed munching on the potato chips, though. They were salty and garlicky at the same time (always a good combination!). The potato salad on the side was just right, and did provide the much needed break from all that oily food.

…This experience just reminded that I should spend more time alone and just enjoy the things I find relaxing. It’s quite therapeutic. ♥

Share your thoughts!

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 90,255 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

