Have at you!

Gong Cha

Posted on: January 4, 2012

Happy New Year, everyone! 🙂

I know it’s already a couple of days into 2012 and my greeting’s a bit late. 😛 I’m hoping that everyone is having a great 2012 so far, and that things would just get better and better for all of us.

My first dinner for 2012 was at a place that I haven’t been to before, and I’ll share my experience with you on my next post. 🙂 For now, I’m just itching to let you know that I’ve been hearing about Gong Cha for months, but was only able to try it out yesterday after my shift! A new branch just opened a block away from my office so it was pretty easy for me to get my brother and I something to drink. I was glad that even if it was already almost 7 p.m. when I dropped by, the queue wasn’t very long and that the staff were friendly. Service was definitely quick as well!

My brother was fast to decide that he wanted the Taro Milk Tea, but I had some trouble coming up with a decision on what I should get for myself. After some time, I decided to try their Winter Melon Alisan Tea with only 50% sugar. The best way to describe the drink was that it was very clean and refreshing. It’s best for cooling down a person’s body.  It was actually pretty good and I’m already looking forward to buying another one in the next few days.  I would like to try their other products too; It won’t take that long for me to go through most of their drinks since their product list is noticeably shorter compared to the other tea places in the metro.

Gong Cha_wintermelon alisan teaWinter Melon Alisan Tea (冬瓜阿里山茶). Php85.00 for a Large serving.

**Gong Cha has branches in the following places: Glorietta 4, SM City North Edsa, SM Megamall Atrium, Robinsons Place-Manila, SM Mall of Asia and Shopwise Cubao.

2 Responses to "Gong Cha"

i love their wintermelon milk tea!! 🙂 I wish they’ll soon open in The Fort.

I’ll give their winter melon milk tea a shot next time! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by and commenting.

Share your thoughts!

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 90,255 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

