Have at you!

“There’s no thin like it!”

Posted on: March 1, 2012

The title of this blog entry actually came from one of Shakey’s taglines. The servers say that out loud once they serve you your thin-crust pizza and they have this cute hand gesture that goes with it. 🙂

I decided to write about my latest meal at this pizza place simply because I really had a good experience at their Glorietta branch (despite their POS acting up when we were settling our bill). I know there isn’t anything new about eating at Shakey’s since they’ve been here for years, but I’m glad to know that their food still manages to satisfy me every single time. I was struck with the intense craving for their Pepperoni Crunch pizza a couple of Sundays ago, and before anything could make me change my mind, I decided to make a beeline for the pizza place come lunchtime.

PhotobucketThe first to arrive was our drinks.  The Boyfriend ordered a glass of iced tea for himself…

Shakeys_rootbeer float While I decided to order a huge mug of Root beer Float, which I haven’t done for quite some time!

PhotobucketThe Boyfriend and I ordered a regular sized thin-crust Pepperoni Crunch pizza to share. He thought that the peppery taste was way too much so he ended up eating just one slice. I had the rest to myself (which was a good thing for me at that time)! It’s weird, but I couldn’t get enough of the fried potato strings on top of each slice. 😀

Shakeys_buddy pack Since The Boyfriend was one of those people who didn’t think that eating pizza for lunch is equal to having a proper meal, we decided to order a 5-piece Buddy Pack. It consisted of mojos (potatoes) and five pieces of fried chicken. He ate this with a serving of rice.

The Boyfriend knew that I enjoyed the meal a lot because I was giddy the entire time (and that doesn’t happen very often). He also knows I’d probably drag him back to this place once my next thin-crust pizza craving hits – and he’s totally fine with that. 🙂

2 Responses to "“There’s no thin like it!”"

can you still imagine the burly guy telling us “there’s no thin like it” with the (delicate) hand gesture? hahaha. very cool!

Yeah! It was really funny! Definitely one of the highlights during that visit. 🙂

Share your thoughts!

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 89,295 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

