Have at you!

Dulcinea: Greenbelt 1

Posted on: May 9, 2012

I remember back when I was still very young, my family and I enjoyed eating churros dipped in chocolate when we went out during Sundays. It was one of the things I remember fondly about my childhood, so it’s no big surprise that even after all these years, I still look forward to having these Spanish treats once in a while.

I had the chance to eat it again when The Boyfriend and I stopped by Dulcinea in Greenbelt one afternoon to rest our feet after a day spent running errands. We ordered a serving of churros con chocolate each.  Being the person that I am, I couldn’t resist and decided to order a cup of brewed coffee as well.

DULCINEA_churros con chocolate

The churros were served hot and the melted chocolate was divine. There were five pieces in one serving, but I only ate four and gave the remaining one to The Boyfriend. I made sure I ate all the chocolate until the small cup was scraped clean though! Absolutely no sharing with that one. :p

Today’s churros con chocolate are pricier than they were before (this one was around Php90+), but I’m glad that they still taste good enough to make me feel nostalgic . 🙂

Share your thoughts!

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 89,706 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

