Have at you!

Photo Diary: Complete Randomness

Posted on: January 11, 2013

Hi everyone! How’s 2013 been treating you? I’ve been going through a bit of difficulty when my left ankle became swollen last week due to an (unknown) insect bite. None of the professionals could determine what bit me, but everyone was pretty sure that the swelling was due to an allergic reaction to the bite. Thus, since I’ve been pretty much confined to working from home with my foot up, I haven’t been able to explore new dining establishments with my family or friends. Thankfully, when I woke up this morning, the swelling seems to have started to let up. This is after my visit to another doctor yesterday, where he decided to administer painful massage and have my ankle wrapped in bandages for an entire day. Here’s to hoping I get back to walking around without any worries and pain soon!  🙂

Anyhoo, let me leave you with some random photos from my past few weeks. Most of these were taken prior to the swollen ankle:

UCC_mango cake

Shared this mini Mango Cake with Dulz and The Boyfriend when we met up for lunch then coffee at UCC.

Hawk Eagle

Saw this little fella at the zoo inside the Island Cove Resort in Cavite.

Hawk Eagle 1

Strike a pose!

Baby Louis

Some of my high school friends and I also took some time off to visit My Best Friend’s little bundle of joy, Louis! We’re looking forward to spending time with him again when he’s in Manila for the Chinese New Year. ♥ 

That’s it for today. I’ll make sure to prepare something blog-worthy for you guys again soon! 🙂

Share your thoughts!

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 90,147 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

