Have at you!

Inside the Bakery Fair 2013…Continued

Posted on: March 11, 2013

As promised, I’m going to share with you my favorite part in the entire Bakery Fair: the cakes! I’ve been a big fan of cakes since I was very young, so seeing all these beautiful creations is always a treat.

ABC Bakery Team at workOne of the teams which I have high respect for is the ABC Bakery Team from Vietnam. I always make it a point to watch them design their cakes. 🙂 Below are some of the ones which they were able to prepare for this year’s fair:

ABC Bakery 1

ABC Bakery 2

ABC Bakery 3I love the simplicity of this cake! I love chocolate/coffee/mocha, and this cake just reminds me of all of those things that make me happy! ♥

ABC Bakery 4

ABC Bakery 5

If those cakes from ABC Bakery weren’t enough, here’s some of the other ones for you. A competition was held so that companies and bakeries could design cakes which showcased this year’s “It’s more fun in the Philippines” theme (in coordination with the Department of Tourism). Here were some of my favorites:

Mix Plant's EntryThe entry from Mix-Plant, Inc. (the winner of the Cake Display Competition).

Bakers Fair entryBakers’ Fair’s entry

Bakers Fair entry close upA  closer look at the details on their cake. Such pretty and happy colors!

Ferna's entryFERNA Corporation‘s entry

Ferna's entry close upHere’s a close-up shot of FERNA‘s cake detail. I really liked how colorful the bottom half of their cake was. The mask was really pretty, in my opinion. And if those weren’t enough, the little bees were absolutely adorable! 🙂 I think that sealed the deal for me. 🙂

I mentioned in my older post that this year’s fair was a little different with the introduction of the Steamed Buns Competition. This part was sponsored by Angel Yeast Co., Ltd. and had the contestants prepare steamed buns that showcased their creativity. The contestants had to make the buns from scratch during the early part of Day 1 and judging was held in the late afternoon of the same day. You can find some of the entries below:

Steamed Buns 1

Steamed Buns 2

Steamed Buns 3

Neat, huh? It’s nice to know that we have such talented people in Manila who are able to create such things. I look forward to seeing more of our local bakeries develop their styles as the months go by. It would be nice to see more groups showcase their expertise at the next Bakery Fair in 2015! 🙂

Share your thoughts!

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 89,710 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

