Have at you!

Bistro Ravioli: Greenbelt 1

Posted on: December 18, 2013

I’m still here, guys! I took a few weeks off blogging to focus on our family business and recuperate from a really bad cold. The Christmas season is one of the most exhausting times for people in the food industry, but I’m very happy that we’ve managed to get more satisfied customers through referrals. I have a bit of free time right now so I’ll start working on my backlogs for you. 🙂

Several Sundays ago, The Boyfriend and I were looking for a place which we haven’t tried yet. We agreed on eating something Italian so we scouted the Greenbelt area for possible places and ended up dining at Bistro Ravioli (located at Greenbelt 1). This place isn’t new, by the way. It’s been open for a long time and has already several branches, but we just never thought of giving it a shot until that particular Sunday.

RAVIOLI_logo photo Raviolilogo_zps74b3f4a0.jpg

RAVIOLI_red iced tea photo redicedtea_zps7a12c555.jpgThe Boyfriend ordered a glass of Red Iced Tea for himself.

RAVIOLI_lemon iced tea photo lemonicedtea_zpsf9903a9b.jpgI went with a glass of Lemon Iced Tea since I was in the mood for sweet drinks that day. Very uncharacteristic of me, since I often go for a glass of water or hot tea, if it’s available.

RAVIOLI_diablo wings photo diablowings_zpsc9860737.jpgWe decided to split a serving of Diablo Wings between the two of us.  We happened to like this a lot, especially the dip that came with it.  It kind of reminded me of the ones we enjoy having at Don Henrico’s.

RAVIOLI_salmon ravioli photo salmonravioli_zpsf23dbdda.jpgThe Boyfriend ordered a serving of Salmon Ravioli in Saffron Cream Sauce for his main dish.  I managed to try a bit and we agreed that this dish was just okay. It didn’t taste very special, but it was satisfying. I remember commenting that the salmon inside reminded me of the canned salmon my parents brought back from L.A.

RAVIOLI_seafood garlic pasta photo seafoodgarlicpasta_zps236e5f0d.jpgI was already very hungry but I didn’t feel like eating anything too heavy. After going through the menu several times, I settled with the Garlic Seafood Spaghetti. This dish consisted of clams, squid, shrimp and bacon sauteed in lots of garlic. I enjoyed how flavorful this was but found the seafood broth to be too salty when I’ve already eaten all of the pasta.

Bistro Ravioli’s honestly a pretty decent place to dine at. It’s a no-fuss restaurant which serves satisfying meals without completely breaking the bank. The dining area at the Greenbelt 1 branch is a little too crowded for me since they have very little space, but I guess it wouldn’t be too bothersome if you don’t go there during the peak lunch/dinner hours. The servers were also all courteous during our visit.

***Visit their website or their Facebook page for more information.

Share your thoughts!

December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 89,844 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

